DMG 2014

png banner

We are dedicated to supporting meaningful leadership in this county that creates a positive impact on the community. A pivotal part of supporting leadership is recognizing those who work so hard to make Lorain County a better place.

This year we celebrated the distinguished leaders at the annual Difference Makers Gala on Friday February 21, 2014 at the Spitzer Conference Center.

The 2014 Difference Makers are:The 2014 Difference Makers are:

Eric Nord Award for Excellence in Leadership

Brian FrederickPresident & CEO at Community Foundation of Lorain County
Excellence in Leadership Award  Claudia JonesRetired Associate Director of Fund Development at Oberlin College
Excellence in Leadership Award
100 Women Who Care About Lorain CountyFounding members:Susan Bowers, President of Mercy Allen HospitalMarcia Miller, Director of Investments at Oberlin CollegeNancy Sullivan, Associate Professor and Program Chair at Tiffin UniversityLibby Thuning, Vice President of U.S. Bank National Association
Excellence in Leadership Award, Organization

PolyOne Corporation

2014 Difference Makes Gala Image Gallery