DMG 2016

DMG honoree banner pub file 2016

We are dedicated to supporting meaningful leadership in this county that creates a positive impact on the community. A pivotal part of supporting leadership is recognizing those who work so hard to make Lorain County a better place. This year we will be celebrating those distinguished leaders at the annual Difference Makers Gala on Friday February 19, 2016 at the Spitzer Conference Center. The 2016 Difference Makers are:    

Eric Nord Award for Excellence in Leadership William Harper Executive Director, United Way of Greater Lorain County
Emerald Award for Inspirational Leadership Farnaz Ansari Berna Vice President, PNC Bank
Excellence in Leadership Award Kevin J. Flanigan President & CEO, General Plug & Manufacturing, Lorain County Entrepreneur
Excellence in Leadership Award Marilyn Zeidner Executive Director, Music on a Mission
Excellence in Leadership Award Rick Grahovac President & CEO, Common Ground
Excellence in Leadership Award, Organization Chicks Against Hunger