DMG 2017


We are dedicated to supporting meaningful leadership in this county that creates a positive impact on the community. A pivotal part of supporting leadership is recognizing those who work so hard to make Lorain County a better place. This year we will be celebrating those distinguished leaders at the annual Difference Makers Gala on Friday February 17, 2017 at the Spitzer Conference Center. The 2017 Difference Makers are:    

Eric Nord Award for Excellence in Leadership Edwin Oley President & CEO, Mercy
Emerald Award for Inspirational Leadership Gregory Willey Executive Director, Friendship Animal Protective League
Excellence in Leadership Award Patricia O’Brien Executive Director, Stocker Foundation
Excellence in Leadership Award Sheriff Phil Stammitti Sherriff, Lorain County
Excellencein Leadership Award Stephanie Wiersma President & CEO, Lorain County Health & Dentistry
Excellence in Leadership Award, Organization Blessing House


Thank you to all of our Sponsors this year!